Jon Adkin © Designed and maintained by Adkin.Biz

Jon Adkin Author - Artist - Photographer
Home About Me Carla Bear Photography Art Contact Me

ALL ABOUT ME

Welcome. A little bit of my history. I was born in 1962 in Gloustershire and adopted at 18 months old. I grew up in London. My interest in art started in my school days and my enthusiasm is as great as ever. I have two diplomas, One from the Morris School of Journalism and the other from the London School of Art. Early on I worked mainly in cartooning and illustrations, I have had my work published in National newspapers both here and abroad and my illustrations have been published in books. I enjoy experimenting with different styles and techniques. I have a naturally creative mind and inspirations for my art comes from many different avenues, from stunning landscapes and rolling seas, to a moving piece of music. I love playing around with colour in my work from calming pastels to vivid sunset creations. Working mainly in acrylics I sometimes use an alternative media. I now live in Suffolk on the Cambridge, Essex borders, and I have enjoyed over 13 years of exhibiting my work. I feel a great sense of satisfaction and enjoyment meeting with visitors to my exhibitions and listening to their opinions of my work.

The Carla Bear stories all came about from a series of paintings that I did years ago for my own boys. I created Carla Bear, then had a play with words and made a few sketches along with a short story. The paintings developed but the stories went back in the box until this year when I decided to not only continue with the stories, but to get them published. Well five books later and Carla Bear is going from strength to strength.


Call Me Gallery

Whatever the subject whatever the setting. Call me for a chat

I love to try special effects with my photography. So if you are looking for something a little different call me.

AFTER SOMETHING DIFFERENT?

PUBLISHED AUTHOR

-

ARTIST

-

KEEN PHOTOGRAPHER

Both in my art and my photography I like to think outside the box. Both in Art and photograph it’s what you don't see that makes the picture.

Gallery